Happy New Year!

A very late happy new year to everyone! And what a crazy couple of weeks it’s been.

We spent a week in the US and had a great time seeing our families. But boy is dealing with a baby’s jet lag hard! Since we were there such a short time, I didn’t try to adjust her schedule too much, but coming back was a bit difficult since Baby J would be up in the middle of the night, and even was up from midnight to 4 am one night! I think we’ve almost gotten her to finish adjusting back to Japan time? I keep having to wake her up from her naps since I’m afraid she’ll keep taking 3 hour naps. I know she’s not very happy about being woken up though.

img_6693

We’ve recently started introducing finger foods to her and we’ve started buying Japanese stage 3 solids (called 後期 kouki) for her. She was all about mikan (mandarin oranges) for a couple of days and it was so cute how she was eating them. She’s also been trying really hard to master eating the Plum Organics puffs I brought back from the States. She didn’t like the taste of the Japanese puffs I got her before, but she seems to like the Plum Organics ones.

Since I haven’t had to cook in so long, it’s  feeling a bit hard to get back into the swing of things. Since we’re introducing more finger foods to her, I’m having to research new meals for her too! I found some good ideas to start with, so hopefully she’ll like them.

Leave a Reply

